RSS Feed

sweat, girl: current playlist

Last night I had an amazing workout around downtown SD:  I ran (nee, sprinted)  from the downtown YMCA along Harbor Drive, through Seaport Village, and the back side of the Convention Center, where I did 10 sets of the large stairs, and continued around Petco Park and up Seventh Avenue to Broadway.  I was incredibly energized, which I owe partially to the Hoosiersstunning win over #5 Michigan State (GO BIG RED!), partially to the Karl Strauss Tower 10 IPA I consumed while watching that game, and partially to my current playlist, which I’ll share with you below, dear reader:

1.  Every Teardrop is a Waterfall:  Coldplay

2.  Up All Night:  Blink 182

3.  Dancing On My Own:  Robyn

4.  Lonely Boy:  The Black Keys

5.  Baggage Claim:  Miranda Lambert

6.  Chelsea Dagger:  The Fratellis

7.  Joker and the Thief:  Wolfmother

8.  Bulletproof (Tiborg Remix):  La Roux

9.  Telephone (DJ Dan Extended Remix):  Lady Gaga and Beyonce

10.  This Too Shall Pass:  OK Go

11.  Lazy Eye (Brian Lebarton Remix):  Silversun Pickups

12.  Sex Love & Money:  Mos Def

13.  The Bucket: (CSS Remix):  Kings of Leon

14.  B.O.B:  Outkast

15.  Out of the Blue:  Julian Casablancas

16.  So Much For the Afterglow:  Everclear

17.  I Like You So Much Better When You’re Naked:  Ida Maria

18.  LoveStoned/I Think She Knows:  Justin Timberlake

19.  Gorgeous:  Kanye West

20.  Black Tambourine:  Beck

 

Cool Down:

1. Skip the Charades:  Cold War Kids

2.  The High Road:  Broken Bells

3.  Two Weeks:  Grizzly Bear

4.  Caring is Creepy:  The Shins

 

It’s a beautiful day in San Diego.  Now go out and sweat!

About sandelicious

former journalist, reluctant lawyer, food lover. waylaid by the beach but an indiana girl at heart.

One response »

  1. Fabulous! I love this, I’m looking for playlists to run to right now. I downloaded a half dozen songs or so but haven’t put it all together yet.

    Thanks!

    Reply

gimme some lip!

